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Extremely Effective PPC Avertising

Nov 3rd

Posted by admin in Advertising

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Advertising your services or products on the Internet is both extremely effective and extremely competitive. There are several ways to go about attracting traffic to your website; Pay-Per-Click is one of the options you can choose from, along with developing an SEO, or search engine optimization campaign. Both pay-per-click and SEO are targeted to get your website placed as close to the top of search engine results as possible. One of the differences is that it takes minutes to set up a pay-per-click campaign versus months for a good SEO campaign.

Pay-Per-Click is a simple type of paid advertising that most search engines, including some of the largest ones, now offer. It requires a bid for a “per-click” basis, which translates to your company paying the bid amount every time the search engine directs a visitor to your site. There is the added bonus that when a per-click site sends your website traffic, your site often appears in the results of other prevalent search engines.

As with all marketing campaigns, there are advantages and disadvantages. If you understand the process and monitor your pay-per-click campaign frequently, it can be very effective. One of the greatest advantages is that you never have to tweak your web pages to change your position in search engine results, as you must do in a typical SEO campaign. What you do have to do in a pay-per-click campaign is pay a fee.

Another advantage is the simplicity of the pay-per-click process. You just bid and you’re up and running. It doesn’t demand any specific technical knowledge, though the more you know about search engines and keywords, the easier – and more effective – the process will be.

The downside is that pay-per-click is essentially a bidding war. A higher bid than yours will lower your position on search engine results. This means that you will have to raise your bid to regain your position – which can obviously become quite expensive, especially if you are bidding on a popular keyword.

In order to determine if pay-per-click is a cost effective form of marketing for your business, you must do some computing to figure out how much each visitor to your site is worth. You can compute this value by dividing the profit you make on your website over a given period of time by the total number of visitors for that same time period. For example, if your site made $5,000 in profits and there were 2,5000 hits, each visitor would be theoretically worth 50 cents. The basic formula is profits divided by visitors.

The figure of 50 cents per visitor is the point at which your business breaks even. The idea, of course, is to show a profit, not to merely cover your costs. Therefore, you are aiming at a figure less than 50 cents per click.

Be aware that the most popular keywords often cost considerably more than 50 cents a click. The only way around this is to bid less for these phrases or you will be paying too much for each individual hit.

The key (pun intended) to success is to learn everything you can about search engine keyword research. The good news is there isn’t a limit to the amount of keywords you can add to your bid because additional keywords do not add additional cost. This translates into a lot less hassle for you because there is no need to optimize your site to index a particular set of keywords.

Obviously, some keywords are much more effective than others are, but they will not cost you anything except time to set-up your account in your pay-per-click bid. Of the popular search engines that offer pay-per-click, one called Overture provides an online tool that will give you the data on how often particular keywords are entered into their search engine. They also offer suggestions for keywords after you enter a description of your site.

In pay-per-click, this written description is crucial. You must understand that the object of your description is not to generally attract visitors, but to be as specific as possible so that only those visitors who are likely to buy your service or product go to your site. You must use expert marketing copy to guarantee that your description is both precise and enticing to attract the most ideal candidates to your site. This description is your most powerful tool to insure that your bid is profitable.

Another essential element of pay-per-click advertising is that you constantly monitor your bid. It is very important that you bear in mind that the results of the top search engines providing pay-per-click advertising, which are Overture and Adwords Select, usually appear on other popular search engines. Because of this, the competition for top ranking is intense, and very often you will find that the bidding price balloons too high for pay-per-click to yield a profit.

If this happens, it is advisable to withdraw your bid on that particular keyword and try another one. Remember: when you pay too much per click to make a profit, you are in essence losing the bidding war.

Since losing is not acceptable, you must have a plan in place to closely track the effectiveness of your keyword. It is advisable to monitor your keywords on at least a monthly basis.

Not only is careful monitoring important, but the analysis of visitor behavior can produce invaluable knowledge about consumer motivation, habits, and trends. Expert monitoring and consumer analysis is essential to your overall business needs, and will also insure that your pay-per-click campaign is a success.

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adsense, Advertising, articles, Effective Pay Per Click Avertising, Marketing, payperclick, ppc, search engine advertising, SEO

9 Tips To Increase Your Blog’s Alexa Ranking

Nov 2nd

Posted by admin in Affiliate Marketing

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Alexa Ranking has become an inescapable tool to evaluate the value of any weblog  or website on the web. So it’s critical to know how you can increase your blog or website alexa ranking. We will talk about few tips here you can apply to increase your blog or website ranking. But before we do so, let talk about what the alexa ranking is and how does it work. Alexa ranking service is provided by the alexa.com website, a subsidiary of amazon.com. Here is how alexa.com itself describes how it does work:

Alexa’s traffic rankings are based on the usage patterns of Alexa Toolbar users and data collected from other, diverse sources over a rolling 3 month period. A site’s ranking is based on a combined measure of reach and pageviews. Reach is determined by the number of unique Alexa users who visit a site on a given day. Pageviews are the total number of Alexa user URL requests for a site. However,multiple requests for the same URL on the same day by the same user are counted as a single pageview. The site with the highest combination of users and pageviews is ranked #1. Source: Alexa
The service alexa is providing is highly valuable for websmasters, Nevertheless, to some people it is inacurate because the alexa toolbar is mostly installed by very selected audience; Weblogs or websites which have a large webmaster/tech audience. It is silly but if you own a blog or website related to the niches highlithed above you may wanna consider the tips to improve your alexa ranking I’ll outline below.
You still wonder why do you need to increase your blog/website alexa ranking? it’s simple, If you choose to monetize your blog or website by selling links, posts, the alexa ranking is a criteria publisher consider to decide whether they will or will not do business whit you. It also is critical when you want to sell your blog or website. If you are familiar whit sites like SponsoredReviews, BuyBlogReviews, Payu2blog, ReviewMe, etc then you know what I’m talking about.If you are not, check them out.
Lets head to the 9 tips you can start using today in order to increase you blog/website alexa ranking:
  1. Install the Alexa Toolbar: You need either Internet Explrorer or firefox to install the Alexa toolbar. Go to http://www.alexa.com/toolbar and install it, if you are using firefox, I will suggest you to download the SearchStatus. SEarchStatus is a toolbar extension for Firefox and SeaMonkey which displays Alexa Rank, Google PageRank, mozRank, alexa related links and backlinks from Google,Yahoo and MSN. Great tool, you will love it.
  2. Put up An alexa rank widget on your blog/site: According to some people, each click counts as a visit even if the toolbar is not used by the visitor.This will give you a fair enough amount of clicks.So you really wanna give it a try.
  3. Set your blog/website you want rank as the homepage: MAke sure you set Set your blog/website as hompage on your own computer. If there are more computers around you, for exa,ple ask your collegues to set your blog as their homepage. The point is to have your blog set up as the homepage on as many computer as you possible. You get the idea, so you can go to a cyber-cafe and ask them to set your blog as the homepage on all of their computers.
  4. Write an article about how to increase Alexa Ranking or just about alexa: Websmasters are interested in knowing how they could increase their Alexa Ranking, so Write an article similar to this one; teach them how they could.
  5. Optimize pages of your blog for related phrases: Some will even create a webmaster tools section on their blog/website.Others will Create an Alexa category on their blog and use it to include any articles or news about Alexa. There is no need to reinvent the wheel.
  6. Publish and get Published: Publish your article everywhere you can, buy ppc advertisement, buy banners ads places, publish your article on the largets networks, get Dugg, Stumbled, facebook it, etc. You get the idea?
  7. Flaunt Out Your Blog/website’s Url: Use Alexa redirects on your blog, make sure you put the following link in the blog/ website comments or forums signature http://redirect.alexa.com/redirect?www.blogdoesmakemoney.com. Replace blogdoesmakemoney by the name of the blog/website you want to increase the alexa ranking. Each redirect will count a unique IP adress once a day, so there is no need to click many times on it a day.
  8. Have others download the Alexa toolbar and review your blog:  Have your visitors install the alexa toolbar on their computer, provide them great content, invite them to visit your blog very often for fresh content so they will come back as often as possible. Understand this, The more people whit the alexa toolbar installed on their computer and review your blog the better for you.
  9. Use autosurf Tool: Using network which exchanges Alexa credits can be an alternative; for example in the UpMyRank Traffic Exchange Program you simply join and start viewing other members websites with their AutoSurf software. These guys sell of more credits than visitors, as the software can run on autopilote day and night while you are sleeping. Your choice.




Obviously, it is the quality and quantity of traffic of your blog how you serve your visitors that will determine your success, specially the long term success. ALexa Ranking can definately be manipulated, thus inacurate, so the key secret to your success whit your blog is providing regularly decent content. Give, you will get back x times fold.

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alexa, Blog, blog marketing, Blogging, blogs, increase alexa ranking, web traffic

Overview of Google Adwords

Oct 28th

Posted by admin in Advertising

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I’ve repeated this many times on this site. One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.

Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don’t plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it’s a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.

Here’s an example:

Top Cruise Deals Great deals on all types of cruises 30% discounts for online purchases www.your-url.com

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you’ll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you’re trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn’t have any interest in what you’re trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score

The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don’t normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.


To get your ad in the first or second page of Google’s Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you’re selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:

dog “Dog training” “Train my dog” “Training for dogs” “dog obedience” “dog growling”

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the ‘Sponsored Links’ section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google’s first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox

Bidding in an Active Bid Range:

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google’s Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you’re ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture’s Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don’t have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you’re bidding on the “dog training” keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 – $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score:

What is a Quality Score? Well, it’s a few things… The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it’s best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad’s text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that’s the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There’s no better way to learn than through doing!

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adsense, Advertising, adwords, click through rate, CTR, google, keywords, Marketing, pay per click, payperclick, ppc, quality score, search engine advertising

These Are The 7 Reasons Why People Blog

Oct 26th

Posted by admin in Blog

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Today on the internet, the number of blogs is estimated over 70 millions plus. Yet we all know that all those blogs have different purposes that they pursue. Now, as a marketer did you ask yourself why do you blog, or why do you have to?

Some will say it was easier to make money online in the early days in this industry, other will assure the opposite. Your experience tells for you, doesn’it? In any case since the web 2.0 has come along, things have gone better. Remember the old days, the only way which could help us in that time was creating website, promoting them and selling adverts places. Of course we still do these things, but not only that nowadays.

Today, things have changed and Whenever one hear anything about blogs we want to learn it, have it, and/or use it. Why?


Bellow you will find few reasons why we blog or why should we;

  1. Fame: Human being needs recognition, it’s a fact. There is no wonder people use blogs in their pursuit of their dream of being famous, I mean “Famous” :-) We could list a giant list of people that have made themselves very famous through blogging. But we won’t.
  2. Need Of Expressing Oneself: Some people blog just to share theirs … thoughts, passions, hobbies, lives, etc… Internet is great place to meet huge number of people who are much alike of you and me, so it’s a great place to communicate whit other through blogs.
  3. Assistance/help: Doctors, Organisms of any sorts, etc write on blogs things we do, how we should do them in certain given situations. May be even if you are using blogs for other purposes, you should do this as well if there is something you know that can help others. Use blogs to serve others.
  4. Full Time or Part Time Job: There are many companies out there hiring people to blog about their company, products, services and announcements. Either full time or part time there is good money to make.
  5. Affiliation: Affiliate marketing is using more and more blogs nowadays to promote other affiliate products and affiliate services.
  6. A Blog For Your Own Product/ Service: The quickest way to start online is to promote other peoples products  or services, that at least is the usual case. That’s why affiliation came first. But the same way you used promoting others products/services you can use blogs. So, If you own a product, or provide any service you want to use blog to reach more people as the internet is the largest market place ever of all time.
  7. Money Making Machine: Blogs can just be money making machines. Through adsense or similar programs such Kontera, selling ads space, promoting ebooks, softwares or any other services you want. Blogs can just be huge money making machines.

Remember no matter what reason makes you blogging, on the internet blogs are unquestionably the most efficient way to reach more people.

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Some IN’s & Outs of Pay Per Click Advertising

Oct 24th

Posted by admin in Advertising

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Today you will learn all about pay per click advertising and what it can do for you and your company. Pay Per click advertising is one of the easiest and fastest ways to get traffic to your website with out emptying your pockets. I am going to go over a few things today like which company you should choose to start an advertising campaign with and not waste your time or money. I will try to answer some popular questions like how do you know when to trust a ppc search engine, Should I choose a big or small pay per click search engine and many more. By the end of this article you should have a good understanding of pay per click advertising and it will give you an idea on which one to choose.

How do you choose a pay per click company?

When it comes to picking a pay per click Company the first thing I look for is other people that have tried it and like it. The easiest way to do that is by posting on forums or searching in search engine. I then visit the website to look at the prices of min. deposit required and go from there. I compile a list to compare some prices between the companies I found and I liked. By doing this it allows you to find out each min. bid and which one to choose with out breaking the bank. You’ll have to do the research yourself.

How do you know when to trust a pay per click search engine?

Again I start with the forums and search engine to see if they have ever ripped someone off by using click fraud to steal their customer’s money. Its rear but it dose happen and if you see no complaints It usually means they are a trust worth company. I usually deposit a small amount of money (like $5.00) to test out the company. There are some pay per click search engine that allow you to test drive their services for free before you deposit, so the risk is on them and you can advertise cheaply and stress free. (Ex: Paid Results)

Do I choose A Big Or Small Pay Per Click Search engine?

I guess that would be totally up to you, depending on what you are looking for. Do you want to deal with a huge number of competitors? Pay as much as $10 Per click just to stay on top of the search engine? Then I would suggest a bigger pay per click search engine. If you want less keyword bidding competition and work I would suggest a smaller pay per click search engine.

I found that using multiple smaller pay per click search engine was way more cost effective and gather just about the same amount of traffic a the major pay per click search engines. There for I would recommend you choose about ten smaller pay per click search engines and they usually offer you a sign up bonus so it’s free to try. A good place to look for smaller pay per click search engines is: http://www.search-network.com/ppc.php

Thanks for taking the time to read my article and good luck with your pay per click ventures.

Pay Per Click Advertising

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