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Posts tagged adwords
Overview of Google Adwords
Oct 28th
I’ve repeated this many times on this site. One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.
Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don’t plan your PPC campaign carefully.
Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it’s a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.
Here’s an example:
Top Cruise Deals Great deals on all types of cruises 30% discounts for online purchases www.your-url.com
You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you’ll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.
The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you’re trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn’t have any interest in what you’re trying to sell.
Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.
Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:
1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score
The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don’t normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.
To get your ad in the first or second page of Google’s Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:
1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score
Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:
Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you’re selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:
dog “Dog training” “Train my dog” “Training for dogs” “dog obedience” “dog growling”
Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.
The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the ‘Sponsored Links’ section of the returned search results in Google.
As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google’s first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.
A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox
Bidding in an Active Bid Range:
All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google’s Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.
So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you’re ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture’s Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/
Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don’t have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you’re bidding on the “dog training” keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 – $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.
Getting High Quality Score:
What is a Quality Score? Well, it’s a few things… The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it’s best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.
One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.
Another thing you can do is make sure your ad’s text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was “cars”, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.
All right, that’s the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There’s no better way to learn than through doing!
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Google AdWhat?
Oct 16th
Surfing the web we all have seen “Ads by Google” on many of the websites that we visit. Every day, more and more website owners are discovering exactly how to make money out of Google, so much so, that many web publishers are actually making a full time income just from having Google adverts on their websites. So, what exactly is Google Adsense?
You’ve noticed on many websites, those “ads by Google”, followed by a number of adverts. Well visit Google themselves and you’ll see on the right, and sometimes near the top of search result pages, “Sponsored Links”. These are like the classified adverts that you see in your daily newspaper. Companies are paying to have their advert to be featured in this space, depending on the search phrases that you are typing in to the Google search box. Rather than a fixed price though, advertisers bid against each other to have their advert featured, with the highest bidder, getting the number 1 slot. This program is called “Google Adwords”.
While that proved a great success, the advertisers were limited to have their adverts only seen on Google. Then Google came up with the idea of paying website owners a percentage of the fee they get paid by the advertisers, for featuring the adverts on their own sites. This became the “Google AdSense” program.
Free to join, this program has become a popular way of adding a new income stream, but more than that, some website publishers started to build websites specifically for this Google program. Working out which adverts the advertisers were paying most for (so the percentage commissions are the highest), website publishers are building sites specifically targeting these high paying advert commissions – earning a living from sending people away from their sites!
As I say, the program is free to join, with an application to fill out, but Google must approve you before you can get started. The good news is that once you have been approved for your first website, you don’t need to apply again for any additional websites.
But before applying, you need to have a website which needs to be complete. The site must also contain what Google considers valuable content. This is the first step to making those profits. But before you think about designing your website, it is vitally important to choose a popular topic, with preferably high paying commissions – after all, you won’t profit from anything without any website visitors, no matter how good your site looks!
There are various tools on the web that you can use to check the popularity of keywords:
www.wordtracker.com has a valuable free report that you can download, as well as a free trial of their keyword monitoring service.
Overture.com is a company that competes with Google for placing adverts, and has a keyword research tool that also gives you the number of searches each term has had over the last month. You can find their tool here:
http://inventory.overture.com/d/searchinventory/suggestion/
Google also has a keyword research tool for their advertisers here: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox
Once you have identified your topic, and you know the keywords that you will target throughout the content on your website, you are ready to build your site.
The design can be straightforward – in fact, do NOT go for some overly complex site design. You want your pages to appear fast; with the visitor seeing your content and those all important Google Adsense adverts.
You also want to make sure that you have optimized your pages for the search terms you have identified. One way, is to use already published articles (on the topic in question) with reprint rights, but add an introduction, which uses the keywords/keyword phrases in explaining to the reader what the article is about.
For example, for this very article, if you were targeting the keyword phrases “Google Adsense” and “Website Publishers” you could have written:
Many web publishers are discovering the profits to be made using Google Adsense.
Vic Carrara of onlyforprofit.com gives an introduction to what Google Adsense is, and how website publishers can build income from sending people away from their websites.
- And, for emphasis, put the first line in H1 tags, with the second in H2 tags -
When your site is complete with a good range of articles on your chosen topic, it’s time to apply for a Google AdSense account. You can find the application form at http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/
It should only take a few days for Google to approve (or reject) your website. If, unfortunately you are rejected, simply follow Google’s advice and make the necessary changes to your site, then apply again. Reading through the information on Google’s AdSense website will help you to avoid mistakes that may get you rejected. Once approved, you will want to have a good look round all the facilities you have available, and customize your Google AdSense ads to fit in with your own website’s style and feel.
Once that is done, you can start to put Google AdSense search boxes on every page of your website, but make sure that you’ve read the terms and conditions at Google first. For instance, if you have a thank you page that visitors arrive at after signing up for a newsletter, Google AdSense ads are not to be used on that page!
You are allowed to have two ad units on each page, as well as a Google Search Box. Make use of this, using perhaps a skyscraper on either the left or right hand side of the page. Google AdSense profits experts agree that the right hand side of the page gets the most clicks. Put an additional ad unit either at the top or the bottom of each page, using the rectangle ad units.
Sidebar: There are various forums on the internet that focus on the techniques of using Google Adsense profitably.
Here are a few of the more popular ones:
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum89/
http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27
Put the ads on every page that you can on your website. This includes adding the Google AdSense ads to your blogs and your forums. It may take up to twenty four hours for relevant ads to start appearing on your website pages. Until then, you will probably have a public service notice.
Once your ads appear, make sure that they are relevant to the content on your pages. If they aren’t, make changes to the pages. You might need to change the names of the HTML files, using your keywords. Adjust the keywords in your Meta tags, as well as the keywords and keyword density throughout the page content. Change the text in the title tag, and/or change t=the text of your H1 and H2 headings. Upload the new pages, and see if the ads that are appearing are more relevant. Keep working at it until they are – this is important if you want to maximize your revenue.
Sounds like hard work? Well yes, it is while you’re learning. But once you’ve got the hang of it, realize that you’re creating ‘hands free’ income.
Once your site is as good as it can be, and the ads that are appearing are relevant, it is time to start marketing the website. This can include a variety of current popular methods such as: pay-per-click advertising, forum marketing, article marketing, distributing newsletters to your opt-in list, participating in newsgroups and email discussion lists, using a signature file … and so on. The more traffic you can get to your site, the more clicks you will get on your Google AdSense ads.
Then what? Keep updating your website, keep marketing the site, and you will soon see Google AdSense Profits. As you learn, and as you develop an understanding on how it’s all done, you’ll probably want to create a number of sites on different topics to realize even more Google AdSense profits!
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Google AdWords – 5 Killer Steps to Make Profit Instantly
Sep 11th
If you have never really considered running your own home business before, you should. There is no better way to make a living than working for one’s own account. You set your own hours. You work whenever you want. You can travel and vacation whenever you want.
Therefore, here are five killer steps to profit from Google AdWords that you will not find in any e-book, and that any AdWords expert will reveal to you. Apply these to your online business and succeed fast:
1. Target profitable two tiers or residual income niche markets.
2. Use right tools for your Google AdWords keyword research.
3. Purchase a domain name and create a landing page for each niche product that you promote with AdWords.
4. Capture email addresses of your landing page visitors.
5. Follow up with your subscribers and profit by pre- selling your niche products. Plus, back end sell.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PROMOTE PROFITABLE NICHE TWO TIER OR RESIDUAL INCOME PRODUCTS AND SERVICES ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
First, the products, or services that you promote with Google AdWords must target niches where people have lots of money to spend.
Second, you can make much more money if you advertise two tier or residual income products.
Two-tier programs reward you for signing up affiliates. This way you earn commissions not only on your own sales, you earn commissions on their sales too.
A good example of residual income services are web hosting affiliate programs where you can profit from your sales lifelong!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ USE RIGHT TOOLS FOR YOUR GOOGLE ADWORDS KEYWORDS RESEARCH ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
First, did you know that you could spy on your competitors’ keywords by using an amazing tool called GoogSpy?
http://www.googspy.com/
Just enter a domain name of your direct competitor and see on which keywords they are bidding. Just this little known secret could make your AdWords profits soar. Moreover, the best: It is FREE!
Second, since the competition in the pay per click marketing is fierce never use only free keyword research tools like Overture’s Keyword Selector Tool.
You will miss many profitable keywords if you do so. To succeed one of the best tools that work is Click Ad Equalizer.
This software literally shows you exactly what affiliate programs you should sign up and exactly with which keywords to sell! Click Ad Equalizer does all of the work for you by finding the most profitable keywords and products in minutes and delivers the cost per click on cheaper search engines!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PURCHASE A DOMAIN NAME AND CREATE A LANDING PAGE ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you don’t have your own web site for each niche product or service that you advertise via ppc search engines, you are leaving money on the table. Read on to discover why…
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ CAPTURE EMAIL ADDRESSES OF YOUR LANDING PAGE VISITORS ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yes, you can promote affiliate links directly with Google AdWords. However, this way you will lose many prospects that you could contact later and making money.
Imagine…
When you promote an affiliate link, you drive traffic directly to the affiliate’s web site. If a visitor doesn’t purchase the product immediately, chances are he or she will never purchase it again. Of course, the best affiliate programs place a cookie on their prospects’ browsers. In this case, you still are paid if your prospect returns to your affiliate’s site. That is why it is important to select the best affiliate program from the beginning.
If you can achieve 1% visitor to sales conversion ratio, (it means 1 sale from 100 visitors) with Google AdWords – you have a winner product!
Now, if you have a simple subscription form on your landing page and you have a great web copy encouraging your visitors to subscribe to your newsletter or an e-mail course, you will enjoy not 1% but 20 – 30% visitor to subscriber conversion ratio when driving targeted traffic to your web site with Google AdWords. Therefore, when you capture email addresses, you build a list. Moreover, as you know – the money is in the list!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ FOLLOW UP WITH YOUR SUBSCRIBERS AND PRE-SELL YOUR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This step is where the real profit is made. Simply, create quality targeted content in your newsletter or course, and later follow up with your prospects using autoresponders.
It is said that the products and services are sold after 7 – 9 follow up messages. Besides, you can contact your subscribers anytime later as new quality products hit your targeted niche market.
Therefore, you need a simple action plan that should help you boost your Google AdWords profits. As you can see, without a web site you cannot profit as much as you could by creating a simple one-page web site.
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Adwords Make Money Why Cash Is King
Jan 31st
Few days ago someone posted a comment on the site, asking about SEO and Adwords. Though I dropped few words on what I could suggest to her. Using both. I thought what if I come up whit some more explanation about adwords, Since many people tend to not use it now because of the expense. So here we go …
If you want to go from a tiny blip on the World Wide Web to squeezing coal into diamonds, then letting adwords make money for you is the best way to go.
[adwordsmallwidget]Now, pay attention. Adwords is a pay-per click model that rests upon a simple yet effective advertising strategy. By the way, nearly 300 million searches are performed daily on the Internet; through all the major search engines. In other words, searches account for about 80% of Internet Traffic.
It’s no secret that placing your website on these search engines will lead you to reaching as many potential customers in your market as possible.
Little wonder that with the booming, every growing Internet industry, it’s now possible for any ad to be seen by anybody all over the world. Stated a little differently: You can do business 24 hours a day, anytime, anyplace.
But here’s the catch. In order for your ad to be seen and clicked frequently, it will have to be placed near the top of the page – on the first page. Quite honestly, most people only reach up to the third page of a search engine.
What this means is the lower your rank, the lower the proability your site will get clicks. And the result? No sales.
However, letting adwords make money for you gives you a chance to hammer to your competition into the ground.
Now, here’s all you do. Choose keywords or key phrases that are relevant to your website. Think about phrases or terms people would use to look for your product.
In essence, the highest bidder gets the best ranking. Bear in mind, there are no upfront costs. You will only pay after the visitor clicks on your ad.
A word of caution: Clicks do not always equal sales. Remember, you will pay for the click even you do not make a sale. So it is to your advantage to choose keywords that cost very little per click.
Feast your eyes on this. Letting adwords make money for you allows you to attract customers instantly. Your only challenge is choosing the right product and Marketing to a group who has a desperate need for it.
In addition to that, adwords is an extremely cost effective way to advertise your product or service. Very quickly you can see if your ad is converting visitors into buyers. It quickly sheds light on what works and what doesn’t.
Needless to say, you can manage your campaign easily through the Internet. Change your strategy, add more keywords, or even delete keywords to suit your needs.
Right before your eyes, letting adwords make money for you is a smart decision. Use this system to fast track your success. Don’t miss the boat.
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